## City of Mississauga

# **Agenda**



## **Environmental Action Committee**

Date: September 15, 2020

**Time:** 9:30 AM

Location: Online Video Conference

Members

Councillor Matt Mahoney Ward 8 (Chair)
Councillor Stephen Dasko Ward 1 (Vice-Chair)

Councillor George Carlson Ward 11

Brad Bass Citizen Member
Chelsea Dalton Citizen Member
Lea Ann Mallett Citizen Member
Pujita Verma Citizen Member

Nandini Menon PEYA (Peel Environmental Youth Alliance) Student
Carina Suleiman UTM (University of Toronto Mississauga) Student
Alice Casselman Association for Canadian Educational Resources

Melanie Kramer Credit Valley Conservation

Britt McKee Ecosource

Jeff Robertson Partners in Project Green

Andrea Rowe Greening Sacred Spaces (Non-Voting Member)

Brad Butt Mississauga Board of Trade (Non-Voting Member)

Sid Gendron Sawmill Sid Inc. (Non-Voting Member)

#### Participate Virtually

Any member of the public interested in speaking to an item listed on the agenda may register at <a href="mailto:dayna.obaseki@mississauga.ca">dayna.obaseki@mississauga.ca</a> or call 905-615-3200 ext. 5425 by Friday, September 11, 2020 before 4:00P.M.

Please note the Environmental Action Committee will not be streamed or video posted afterwards. If you are interested in attending the meeting virtually, please contact <a href="mailto:dayna.obaseki@mississauga.ca">dayna.obaseki@mississauga.ca</a> or call 905-615-3200 ext. 5425 by Friday, September 11, 2020 before 4:00P.M. in order to join the meeting.

#### Contact

Dayna Obaseki, Legislative Coordinator, Legislative Services 905-615-3200 ext. 5425

Email dayna.obaseki@mississauga.ca

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- 3. DECLARATION OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST
- 4. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING
- 4.1 Environmental Action Committee DRAFT Minutes March 3, 2020
- 5. DEPUTATIONS
- 5.1 Teresa Chan, Climate Change Specialist and Jim Doran, Project Leader to present an Update on District Energy in the City of Mississauga
- 5.2 Diana Suzuki-Bracewell, Supervisor, Environmental Outreach with respect to Online Public Education and Engagement Tools for Climate Change
- 6. PUBLIC QUESTION PERIOD 15 Minute Limit

Public Comments: Any member of the public interested in speaking to an item listed on the agenda may register at <a href="mailto:dayna.obaseki@mississauga.ca">dayna.obaseki@mississauga.ca</a> or call 905-3615-3200 ext. 5425 by Friday, September 11, 2020 before 4:00 PM.

Pursuant to Section 42 of the Council Procedure By-law 0139-2013, as amended:

Environmental Action Committee may grant permission to a member of the public to ask a question of Environmental Action Committee, with the following provisions:

- 1. The question must pertain to a specific item on the current agenda and the speaker will state which item the question is related to.
- 2. A person asking a question shall limit any background explanation to two (2) statements, followed by the question.
- 3. The total speaking time shall be five (5) minutes maximum, per speaker.

### 7. MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED

- 7.1 Dianne Zimmerman, Manager, Environment to speak on the Volunteer Engagement Update (Verbal)
- 7.2 Environmental Action Committee (EAC) Work Plan
- 8. INFORMATION ITEMS
- 9. OTHER BUSINESS
- 10. ENQUIRIES

# 11. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

Tuesday, October 6, 2020 at 9:30am

Online Video Conference

## 12. ADJOURNMENT