City of Mississauga Agenda



Environmental Action Committee

Date: November 3, 2020

Time: 9:30 AM

Location: Online Video Conference

Members

Councillor Matt Mahoney Ward 8 (Chair) Councillor Stephen Dasko Ward 1 (Vice-Chair) Councillor George Carlson Ward 11 Brad Bass Citizen Member Chelsea Dalton Citizen Member Lea Ann Mallett Citizen Member Pujita Verma Citizen Member Carina Suleiman UTM (University of Toronto Mississauga) Student Nandini Menon PEYA (Peel Environmental Youth Alliance) Student Alice Casselman Association for Canadian Educational Resources Britt McKee Ecosource Jeff Robertson Partners in Project Green Melanie Kramer Credit Valley Conservation Andrea Rowe Greening Sacred Spaces (Non-Voting Member) Brad Butt Mississauga Board of Trade (Non-Voting Member) Sid Gendron Sawmill Sid Inc. (Non-Voting Member)

Participate Virtually

Any member of the public interested in speaking to an item listed on the agenda may register at <u>dayna.obaseki@mississauga.ca</u> or call 905-615-3200 ext. 5425 by October 30, 2020 before 4:00 P.M.

Please note the Environmental Action Committee will not be streamed or video posted afterwards. If you are interested in attending the meeting virtually, please contact <u>dayna.obaseki@mississauga.ca</u> or call 905-615-3200 ext. 5425 by October 30, 2020 before 4:00 P.M. in order to join the meeting.

Contact Dayna Obaseki, Legislative Coordinator, Legislative Services 905-615-3200 ext. 5425 Email <u>dayna.obaseki@mississauga.ca</u>

1. CALL TO ORDER

2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

3. DECLARATION OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST

4. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

4.1. Environmental Action Committee DRAFT Minutes – October 6, 2020

5. DEPUTATIONS

5.1. Gabriella Kapalos, Executive Director, Clean Air Partnership to present on the Inter-Governmental Declaration of Clean Air and Climate Change for Clean Air Council

(Related to Item 7.1)

- 5.2. Dianne Zimmerman, Manager Environment and Sumeet Jhingan, Manager, Asset Management to present on Energy Efficiency in Buildings and Low Carbon Energy Supply
- 5.3. Sharon Chapman, Manager, Parks Planning to present on Parkland Acquisition
- 5.4. Alex Legrain, Project Leader, Transportation Planning and Mojan Jianfar, Project Lead, Planner, City Planning Strategies to present on the Downtown Movement Plan

6. PUBLIC QUESTION PERIOD - 15 Minute Limit

Public Comments: Any member of the public interested in speaking to an item listed on the agenda may register at <u>dayna.obaseki@mississauga.ca</u> or call 905-615-3200 ext. 5425 by October 30, 2020 before 4:00 P.M.

Pursuant to Section 42 of the Council Procedure By-law 0139-2013, as amended:

Environmental Action Committee may grant permission to a member of the public to ask a question of Environmental Action Committee, with the following provisions:

- 1. The question must pertain to a specific item on the current agenda and the speaker will state which item the question is related to.
- 2. A person asking a question shall limit any background explanation to two (2) statements, followed by the question.
- 3. The total speaking time shall be five (5) minutes maximum, per speaker.

7. MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED

7.1. Clean Air Council Declaration: 2019-2023 Intergovernmental Declaration on Clean Air and Climate Change

(Related to Item 5.1)

- 7.2. Green Fleet and Equipment Policy and Electric Vehicle Charging Station Standard
- 7.3. Environmental Action Committee (EAC) Work Plan

8. INFORMATION ITEMS

- 8.1. Adopt-A-Park Litter Clean-Up Update (Verbal)
- 8.2. Environmental Action Committee 2021 Meeting Dates
- 9. OTHER BUSINESS
- 10. ENQUIRIES
- 11. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

Tuesday, December 8, 2020 at 9:30am

Online Video Conference

12. ADJOURNMENT