City of Mississauga Memorandum



Date: 2022/01/24

To: Mayor and Members of Council

From: Diana Rusnov

Director, Legislative Services and City Clerk

Subject: Ward 2 Committees Assignments

As a result of the resignation of Councillor Karen Ras and the declaration of the seat being vacant, there are a number of Committees and Boards that she was a member of that require a replacement member.

Direction from Council on replacement members is required.

Committee/Board and Time commitment	Composition	Current Committee Membership
Audit Committee Remaining meetings are March and May.	Mayor + 4 Councillors	Mayor Crombie Carolyn Parrish, Ward 5 Dipika Damerla, Ward 7 Pat Saito, Ward 9
Governance Committee Remaining meetings are March and May.	Mayor + 4 Councillors + 2 Citizen Members	Mayor Crombie Pat Saito, Ward 9 Carolyn Parrish, Ward 5 George Carlson, Ward 11 Sandy Milakovic, Citizen John Magill, Citizen
Advertising Review Panel Meetings as required.	5 Members of Council	Chris Fonseca, Ward 3 John Kovac, Ward 4 Pat Saito, Ward 9 Sue McFadden, Ward 10
Enersource Corporation Board Quarterly meetings, next meeting is April	3 City of Mississauga nominated directors, at least 2 of which must be independent.	City of Mississauga directors: David Warner Linda Kuga Pikulin

Credit Valley Conservation Meetings are monthly at 9:30 am; no meeting scheduled for October	4 Members of Council, must represent a Ward that is within the CVC watershed.	Stephen Dasko, Ward 1 Ron Starr, Ward 6 Matt Mahoney, Ward 8

Thank you.

Diana Rusnov

Director, Legislative Services and City Clerk