Appendix 1

PHASE ONE:

COUNCILLORS' CHOICES FOR COMMITTEES, BOARDS AND AUTHORITIES

COMMITTEE	# OF COUNCILLORS TO BE APPOINTED	INTERESTED COUNCIL MEMBERS	
Standing Committees			
Audit Committee	Mayor + 4	Mayor Crombie 1. Councillor Horneck (W6) 2 3 4	
Planning and Development Committee	Mayor + 8 All other Councillors are Ex-officio as per the Procedure By-law	Mayor Crombie 1. Councillor Dasko (W1) 2. Councillor Tedjo (W2) 3. Councillor Fonseca (W3) 4. Councillor Kovac (W4) 5. Councillor Mahoney (W8) 6. Councillor McFadden (W10) 7. Councillor Butt (W11) 8.	
Advisory Committees			
Accessibility Advisory Committee	2	1. Councillor Mahoney (W8) 2.	
Heritage Advisory Committee	2 Currently three (3) Members of Council are appointed	 Councillor Dasko (W1) Councillor Parrish (W5) Councillor Butt (W11) 	

Appendix 1

Other Agencies, Boards and Committees			
Enersource Board of Directors	1	1. Councillor Horneck (W6)	
(1 Member of Council <u>or</u> 1 independent member)		2. Councillor McFadden (W10)	
GTAA Consultative Committee	1	1. Councillor Fonseca (W3)	
Heritage Mississauga	2	1. Councillor Dasko (W1)	
		2. Councillor Reid (W9)	
		3. Councillor Butt (W11)	
Mississauga Arts Council	1	1	
Mississauga Public Library Board	2	1. Councillor Kovac (W4)	
		2. Councillor Mahoney (W8)	
Orchestras Mississauga Board	1	1. Councillor Fonseca (W3)	
Safe City Mississauga	2	1. Councillor Butt (W11)	
Tourism Mississauga Board of	3	1. Councillor Dasko (W1)	
Directors		2. Councillor Kovac (W4)	
		3. Councillor Parrish (W5)	
		4. Councillor McFadden (W10)	
		5. Councillor Butt (W11)	
The Great Lakes and St. Lawrence	1	1. Mayor Crombie	
Cities Initiative		2. Councillor Tedjo (W2)	

BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT AREAS	# OF COUNCILLORS TO BE APPOINTED	INTERESTED COUNCIL MEMBERS
Clarkson BIA	1 (Local Area Councillor)	Councillor Tedjo (W2)
Cooksville BIA	1 (Local Area Councillor)	Councillor Damerla (W7)
Malton BIA	1 (Local Area Councillor)	Councillor Parrish (W5)
Port Credit BIA	1 (Local Area Councillor)	Councillor Dasko (W1)

3

Appendix 1

Streetsville BIA	1	Councillor Butt (W11)
	(Local Area Councillor)	

REGION OF PEEL APPOINTMENTS	# OF MISSISSAUGA REPRESENTATION TO BE APPOINTED	INTERESTED COUNCIL MEMBERS	
The City of Mississauga will provides a Resolution to the Region of Peel and the Region will appoint the Councillors to the following Committees, Authorities and Boards:			
Peel Police Services Board (PPSB)	1	Mayor Crombie as per Resolution No. 0201-2018	
Credit Valley Conservation (CVC)	4	 Councillor Dasko (W1) Councillor Tedjo (W2) Councillor Damerla (W7) Councillor Butt (W11) 	
Conservation Halton (CH) May be resident of the City of Mississauga and/or Member(s) of Council	Up to 2	 Councillor Tedjo (W2) Councillor McFadden (W10) 	
 Toronto and Region Conservation Authority (TRCA) Partners in Project Green (PPG): Executive Management Committee 	2 Appointments to PPG come from the Region of Peel appointments to the TRCA	1. Councillor Dasko (W1) 2. Councillor Fonseca (W3)	
Federation of Canadian Municipalities (FCM) Annual Term of Appointment – June to June	1 Councillor Fonseca is currently serving Term of appointment until 2023	1. Councillor Tedjo (W2) 2. Councillor Fonseca (W3)	