WHEREAS pursuant to Section 204(3) of the *Municipal Act, 2001*, S.O. 2001, c. 25, as amended, all members of a board of management of a business improvement area shall be appointed by the municipality;

AND WHEREAS the Port Credit BIA notified the City Clerk's Office that Wassim Al-Roz, Julia Chatterji, Dani Habbal and Dorothy Hagel resigned from the board of management of the Port Credit BIA;

AND WHEREAS on August 28, 2024 Paul Michel was selected by a vote of the membership of the board of management of the Port Credit BIA to be a director of its board of management;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of The Corporation of the City of Mississauga hereby ENACTS as follows:

1. That the following directors have resigned from the Board of Management of the Port Credit Business Improvement Area effective on the following dates:

(i)	Wassim Al-Roz	February 1, 2024
(ii)	Julia Chatterji	February 1, 2024
(iii)	Dorothy Hagel	February 1, 2024
(iv)	Dani Habbal	March 27, 2024

- 2. That Paul Michel be appointed to the Board of Management for the Port Credit Business Improvement Area effective retroactively to August 28, 2024 for a term of office to expire on November 14, 2026, or until such time as their successor is appointed.
- 3. That as of the effective date set out in Section 2, the Board of Management for the Port Credit Business Improvement Area is therefore made up of the following individuals appointed by the Council of The Corporation of the City of Mississauga for a term of office to expire on November 14, 2026, or until such time as their successors are appointed:
 - (i) John Pappas, Chair
 - (ii) Brenda McGarrell, Treasurer
 - (iii) Marlene Baur, Director
 - (iv) Ryan Joseph Long, Director
 - (v) Paul Michel, Director
 - (vi) James Shipp, Director
 - (vii) Lucie Zima, Director
 - (viii) Councillor Stephen Dasko