WHEREAS pursuant to Section 204 of the *Municipal Act, 2001*, S.O. 2001, c. 25, as amended, Council may enact by-laws to establish a Board of Management for an improvement area for a term of office concurrent with that of the council that appoints them or until their successors are appointed.

NOW THEREFORE the Council of The Corporation of the City of Mississauga hereby ENACTS as follows:

- 1. That Gail-Ann (Mercedez) Martinez, is hereby removed from the Board of Management for the Cooksville Business Improvement Area effective October 8, 2024
- 2. That the Board of Management for the Cooksville Business Improvement Area is therefore made up of the following individuals appointed by the Council of The Corporation of the City of Mississauga for a term of office to expire on November 14, 2026, or until such time as their successors are appointed:
  - 1. Adil Abrahim
  - 2. Shawn Abrahim
  - 3. Shakeel Alam
  - 4. Neena Anand
  - 5. Sharon Johnson
  - 6. Tony Nguyen
  - 7. Andrew Rizk
  - 8. Amardeep Singh
  - 9. Roya Vakili
  - 10. Muhammad Ajmaal Whyne
  - 11. Dave Cook
  - 12. Councillor Dipika Damerla