A by-law to amend By-law 0040-2023, being a by-law to appoint members of the Board of Management for the Cooksville Business Improvement Area

WHEREAS pursuant to Section 204(3) of the *Municipal Act, 2001*, S.O. 2001, c. 25, as amended, all members of a board of management of a business improvement area shall be appointed by the municipality;

AND WHEREAS the Council of The Corporation of the City of Mississauga enacted Bylaw 0040-2023 to appoint members of the Board of Management of the Cooksville Business Improvement Area on March 1, 2023;

AND WHEREAS the Cooksville BIA notified the City Clerk's Office that the Board of Management of the Cooksville Business Improvement Area resolved to remove Gail-Ann Martinez effective October 8, 2024 from the role of a director of the Board of Management of the Cooksville Business Improvement Area in accordance with Section 27(3) of the Cooksville Business Improvement Area Governance By-law 0035-2020, as amended;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of The Corporation of the City of Mississauga hereby ENACTS as follows:

- 1. That Gail-Ann Martinez is hereby removed from the Board of Management of the Cooksville Business Improvement Area effective retroactively to October 8, 2024.
- That the Board of Management of the Cooksville Business Improvement Area is therefore made up of the following individuals appointed by the Council of The Corporation of the City of Mississauga for a term of office to expire on November 14, 2026, or until such time as their successors are appointed:
 - (i) Adil Abrahim
 - (ii) Shawn Abrahim
 - (iii) Shakeel Alam
 - (iv) Neena Anand
 - (v) Sharon Johnson
 - (vi) Tony Nguyen
 - (vii) Andrew Rizk
 - (viii) Amardeep Singh
 - (ix) Roya Vakili
 - (x) Muhammad Ajmaal Whyne
 - (xi) Dave Cook
 - (xii) Councillor Dipika Damerla

17.14

ENACTED and PASSED this 30th day of October, 2024.

Approved by Legal Services City Solicitor City of Mississauga	
Chris Barra	

MAYOR
 CLERK

Chris Ibarra

Date: October 25, 2024

File: CD.05-24.03