

Mississauga Council Statement of Commitment to Peels Community Safety and Well-being Plan

We, the Members of Council of the City of Mississauga, believe that the safety and well-being of all of our citizens must be prioritized above all.

We are proud to provide our full commitment to the Peel Community Safety and Well-Being Plan.

We agree to adopt the Plan through the 13 commitments as outlined in the stakeholder Agreement.

We commit to a strong collaboration to prioritize the goals of the Plan and to be a strong and active partner in the Plan and to work with all stakeholders.

We further commit to facilitate access to services and supports that advance safety, inclusion, diversity and well-being for all residents of Mississauga and Peel.

Signed on February 17, 2021

Bonnie Crombie Mayor - City of Mississauga

Stephen Dasko Councillor - Ward 1

Karen Ras Councillor - Ward 2 Chris Fonseca Councillor - Ward 3 John Kovac Councillor - Ward 4

Carolyn Parrish Councillor - Ward 5 **Ron Starr** Councillor - Ward 6 **Dipika Damerla** Councillor - Ward 7 Matt Mahoney Councillor - Ward 8

Pat Saito Councillor - Ward 9 Sue McFadden Councillor - Ward 10 George Carlson Councillor - Ward 11