Accessibility Advisory Committee

Meeting #:
Online Video Conference
  • Councillor Matt Mahoney
  • Councillor Pat Saito
  • Naz Husain
  • Carol-Ann Chafe
  • Asim Zaidi
  • Mary Daniel
  • Clement Lowe
  • Amanda Ramkishun
  • Teneshia Samuel
  • Steven Viera
  • Alfie Smith
  • Sally Wall

Participate Virtually and/or via Telephone
Advance registration is required to attend, participate and/or make a comment in the virtual meeting. Questions for Public Question Period are required to be provided to Clerk’s staff at least 24 hours in an advance of the meeting. Any materials you wish to show the Committee during your presentation must be provided as an attachment to the email. Links to cloud services will not be accepted. Comments submitted will be considered as public information and entered into public record. Please note the Accessibility Advisory Committee will not be streamed or video posted afterwards.

To register, please email and for Residents without access to the internet via computer, smartphone or tablet, can register by calling Martha Cameron at 905-615-3200 ext. 5438 no later than Thursday, January 13, 2022 before 4:00PM. You will be provided with directions on how to participate from Clerks' staff.


Martha Cameron, Legislative Coordinator, Legislative Services
905-615-3200 ext. 5438


Find it Online


Staff Accessibility Resource Team (StART)

Abraham Binder, Emergency Management Specialist, Emergency Management
Alana Tyers, Manager Service Development, MiWay
Amina Menkad, Planner, Official Plan Review
Amr Merdan, Urban Designer, Urban Design
Andrew Noble, Manager, Recreation - Golf and Arenas
Anthony Frigo, Building Plans Examiner, Building
Brad Jakubowski, Landscape Technologist
Bryan Sparks, Communications Advisor, Employee Communications and Events
Cate Chase, Supervisor Library Customer Experience
Cyrus Hiranandani, Traffic Signals Technician, Traffic Signals
Dan Sadler, Accessibility Supervisor, Asset Management and Accessibility
Darlene Utarid, Manager Asset Management Accessibility & Workplace Strategy
Jamie Ferguson, Manager Parks Services, Parks Services
Jane Gallant, Project Manager Support Office Consultation
Janette Campbell, Chair, Accessibility Planning and Compliance
John Domitrovich, Supervisor, Mobile Licensing Enforcement
Julie Phan, Digital Coordinator, Website Operations
Keisha McIntosh-Siung, Senior Communications Advisor, Employee Communications and Events
Mattea Turco, Active Transportation Coordinator
Megan Palmateer, Digital Content Consultant, Website Operations
Michael Foley, Manager, Mobile Licensing Enforcement
Monika Kennedy, e-Commerce Specialist, Digital Services
Pam Shanks, Corporate Policies Analyst, Corporate Performance and Innovation
Robyn Heibert, Emergency Management Specialist, Emergency Management
Sarah Baker, Researcher, Community Relations
Shazia Kalia, Senior Buyer, Materiel Management - External
Stefan Szczepanski, Manager, Parks Development
Swetha Gadwal, Project Leader Senior Capital Projects, Capital Project Management 
Taghreed Alz, Accessibility Specialist
Uzma Shakir, Strategic Leader Diversity & Inclusion
Vikas More, Senior Project Manager, Capital Project Management
Virginia Kalapaca, Project Leader Landscape Architect, Parks Program Delivery 
Wesley Booker, Legal Counsel Labour and Employment, Legal Services
Yousef Malic-Elhereich, Traffic Signals Technician, Traffic Signals
Zainab Abbasi, Planner Culture
Martha Cameron, Legislative Coordinator, Legislative Services

  • Matthew Sweet, Manager, Active Transportation, City of Mississauga, Vickram Hardatt, Transportation Planner and David Forsey, Manager, Transportation Engineering with IBI Group to present on Micromobility Project Phase 1 Update
  • Gus Mangos, Elections Officer to present on the ExpressVote Unit
  • Dan Sadler, Supervisor Accessibility to present the Annual Status Update

Public Comments: Advance registration is required to participate and/or to make comments in the virtual public meeting. Any member of the public interested in speaking to an item listed on the agenda must register by calling 905-615-3200 ext. 5438 or by emailing by Thursday, January 13, 2022 before 4:00PM.

Pursuant to Section 42 of the Council Procedure By-law 0139-2013, as amended:

Accessibility Advisory Committee may grant permission to a member of the public to ask a question of the Committee, with the following provisions:

  1. Questions shall be submitted to the Clerk at least 24 hours prior to the meeting;
  2. A person is limited to two (2) questions and must pertain specific item on the current agenda and the speaker will state which item the question is related to;
  3. The total public question period time is 15 minutes maximum and shall not be extended by the Chair; and
  4. Any response not provided at the meeting will be provided in the format of written response.

Accessibility Staff will provide a brief verbal update with respect to the Accessibility For Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA).

Councillor Mahoney, Naz Husain and/or Carol-Ann Chafe, Citizen Members and Members of the Region of Peel Accessibility Advisory Committee will provide a brief verbal update.

Monday, January 31, 2022 at 1:30 pm
Online Virtual Conference

Monday, March 21, 2022 at 2 pm
Online Virtual Conference