Accessibility Advisory Committee

Meeting #:
Online Video Conference
  • Councillor Matt Mahoney
  • Councillor Pat Saito
  • Naz Husain
  • Carol-Ann Chafe
  • Asim Zaidi
  • Mary Daniel
  • Clement Lowe
  • Amanda Ramkishun
  • Teneshia Samuel
  • Steven Viera
  • Alfie Smith
  • Sally Wall

Participate Virtually and/or via Telephone

Advance registration is required to attend, participate and/or make a comment in the virtual meeting. Questions for Public Question Period are required to be provided to Clerk’s staff at least 24 hours in an advance of the meeting. Any materials you wish to show the Committee during your presentation must be provided as an attachment to the email. Links to cloud services will not be accepted. Comments submitted will be considered as public information and entered into public record. Please note the Accessibility Advisory Committee will not be streamed or video posted afterwards.

To register, please email and for Residents without access to the internet via computer, smartphone or tablet, can register by calling Martha Cameron at 905-615-3200 ext. 5438 no later than Thursday, May 12, 2022 before 4:00 PM. You will be provided with directions on how to participate from Clerks' staff.

An asterisk (*) symbol indicates an item that has been either Revised or Added.

Martha Cameron, Legislative Coordinator, Legislative Services
905-615-3200 ext. 5438


Find it Online










Staff Accessibility Resource Team (StART)

Abraham Binder, Emergency Management Specialist, Emergency Management
Alana Tyers, Manager Service Development, MiWay
Amina Menkad, Planner, Official Plan Review
Amr Merdan, Urban Designer, Urban Design
Andrew Noble, Manager, Recreation - Golf and Arenas
Anthea Foyer, Planner Culture, Culture Planning
Anthony Frigo, Building Plans Examiner, Building
Bryan Sparks, Communications Advisor, Employee Communications and Events
Cyrus Hiranandani, Traffic Signals Technician, Traffic Signals
Dan Sadler, Accessibility Supervisor, Asset Management and Accessibility
Daniela Paraschiv, Manager Asset Management, Accessibility and Energy Management
Dayna Obaseki, Legislative Coordinator, Legislative Services
Ingrid-Keuper-Dalton, Community Development Coordinator, Central Library and Community Development
Jamie Ferguson, Manager Parks Services, Parks Services
Jane Gallant, Project Management Support Office Analyst, Corporate Performance and Innovation
John Domitrovich, Supervisor, Mobile Licensing Enforcement
Julie Phan, Digital Coordinator, Website Operations
Keisha McIntosh-Siung, Senior Communications Advisor, Employee Communications and Events
Matthew Sweet, Manager Active Transportation, Transportation and Works
Megan Palmateer, Digital Content Consultant, Website Operations
Michael Foley, Manager, Mobile Licensing Enforcement
Monika Kennedy, e-Commerce Specialist, Digital Services
Nadia Dawe, Manager, Transit Operations
Pam Shanks, Corporate Policies Analyst, Corporate Performance and Innovation
Rob Trewartha, Director, Strategic Initiatives
Robyn Heibert, Emergency Management Specialist, Emergency Management
Sabrina Davidson, Active Transportation Coordinator, Active Transportation
Sarah Baker, Researcher, Community Relations
Shazia Kalia, Senior Buyer, Materiel Management - External
Stefan Szczepanski, Manager, Parks Development
Swetha Gadwal, Project Leader Senior Capital Projects, Capital Project Management
Vikas More, Senior Project Manager, Capital Project Management
Virginia Kalapaca, Project Leader Landscape Architect, Parks Program Delivery
Wesley Booker, Legal Counsel Labour and Employment, Legal Services
Yousef Malic-Elhereich, Traffic Signals Technician, Traffic Signals