Heritage Advisory Committee

Meeting #:
Online Video Conference
  • Councillor George Carlson
  • Councillor Carolyn Parrish
  • Councillor Stephen Dasko
  • David Cook
  • Richard Collins
  • Alexander Hardy
  • James Holmes
  • Antoine Musiol
  • Christine Poopalapillai
  • Lisa Small
  • Terry Ward
  • Matthew Wilkinson

Participate Virtually, Telephone OR In-Person 

Advance registration is required to participate and/or make a comment in the meeting. Questions and/or Presentation Materials must be provided in an advance of the meeting. Comments submitted will be considered as public information and entered into public record.


To register, please email martha.cameron@mississauga.ca and for Residents without access to the internet can register by calling Martha Cameron, Legislative Coordinator at 905-615-3200 ext. 5438 no later than July 22, 2022 before 4 PM. Directions on how to participate will be provided.


Martha Cameron, Legislative Coordinator, Legislative Services

905-615-3200 ext. 5438

Email martha.cameron@mississauga.ca​


NOTE: To support corporate waste reduction efforts the large
appendices in this agenda can be viewed online.


Find it Online

“We acknowledge the lands which constitute the present-day City of Mississauga as being part of the Treaty and Traditional Territory of the Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation, The Haudenosaunee Confederacy the Huron-Wendat and Wyandotte Nations. We recognize these peoples and their ancestors as peoples who inhabited these lands since time immemorial. The City of Mississauga is home to many global Indigenous Peoples.

As a municipality, the City of Mississauga is actively working towards reconciliation by confronting our past and our present, providing space for Indigenous peoples within their territory, to recognize and uphold their Treaty Rights and to support Indigenous Peoples. We formally recognize the Anishinaabe origins of our name and continue to make Mississauga a safe space for all Indigenous peoples.”

Public Comments: Advance registration is required to participate and/or to make comments in the public meeting. Any member of the public interested in speaking to an item listed on the agenda must register by calling 905-615-3200 ext. 5438 or by emailing Martha.cameron@mississauga.ca by July 22, 2022 before 4 PM. 

Pursuant to Section 58 of the Council Procedure By-law 0044-2022, as amended: 

The Heritage Advisory Committee may grant permission to a member of the public to ask a question of the Heritage Advisory Committee, with the following provisions: 

1. Questions may be submitted to the Clerk at least 24 hours prior to the meeting; 
2. A person is limited to two (2) questions and must pertain specific item on the current agenda and the speaker will state which item the question is related to; 
3. The total public question period time is 15 minutes maximum and shall not be extended by the Chair; and 
4. Any response not provided at the meeting will be provided in the format of written response.

Invitation to HAC members from Emma Abramowicz, Senior Project Manager,  ERA Architects Inc. to tour FRAM's proposed "Ten West" development site

September 6, 2022 at 9:30 AM

Via Virtual Online Conference