Environmental Action Committee

Meeting #:
Online Video Conference
  • Councillor Matt Mahoney
  • Councillor Stephen Dasko
  • Councillor George Carlson
  • Brad Bass
  • Chelsea Dalton
  • Lea Ann Mallett
  • Pujita Verma
  • Sydney Miller
  • Vacant
  • Alice Casselman
  • Melanie Kramer
  • Britt McKee
  • Jennifer Taves
Non-Voting Members
  • Brad Butt
  • Sid Gendron
  • Andrea Rowe

Participate Virtually and/or via Telephone
Advance registration is required to attend, participate and/or make a comment in the virtual meeting. Questions for Public Question Period are required to be provided to Clerk’s staff at least 24 hours in an advance of the meeting. Any materials you wish to show the Committee during your presentation must be provided as an attachment to the email. Links to cloud services will not be accepted. Comments submitted will be considered as public information and entered into public record. Please note the Environmental Action Committee will not be streamed or video posted afterwards.

To register, please email michelle.sanstra@mississauga.ca and for Residents without access to the internet via computer, smartphone or tablet, can register by calling Michelle Sanstra at 905-615-3200 ext. 5411 Friday, September 10, 2021 before 4:00PM. You will be provided with directions on how to participate from Clerks' staff.


Michelle Sanstra, Legislative Coordinator, Legislative Services
905-615-3200 ext. 5411
Email michelle.sanstra@mississauga.ca

  • Wayne Holder, Supervisor, Tree Preservation and Protection
  • Teresa Chan, Acting Supervisor, Climate Change

Public Comments: Advance registration is required to participate and/or to make comments in the virtual public meeting. Any member of the public interested in speaking to an item listed on the agenda must register by calling 905-615-3200 ext. 5411 or by emailing michelle.sanstra@mississauga.ca by Friday, September 10, 2021 before 4:00PM.

Pursuant to Section 42 of the Council Procedure By-law 0139-2013, as amended:

Environmental Action Committee may grant permission to a member of the public to ask a question of Environmental Action Committee, with the following provisions:

  1. Questions shall be submitted to the Clerk at least 24 hours prior to the meeting;
  2. A person is limited to two (2) questions and must pertain specific item on the current agenda and the speaker will state which item the question is related to;
  3. The total public question period time is 15 minutes maximum and shall not be extended by the Chair; and
  4. Any response not provided at the meeting will be provided in the format of written response.

Tuesday, October 5, 2021 at 9:30 am via Online Video Conference