Planning and Development Committee

Meeting #:
Council Chambers, Civic Centre, 2nd Floor
300 City Centre Drive, Mississauga, Ontario, L5B 3C1
  • Mayor Bonnie Crombie
  • Councillor Stephen Dasko
  • Councillor Alvin Tedjo
  • Councillor Chris Fonseca
  • Councillor John Kovac
  • Councillor Carolyn Parrish
  • Councillor Joe Horneck
  • Councillor Dipika Damerla
  • Councillor Matt Mahoney
  • Councillor Martin Reid
  • Councillor Sue McFadden
  • Councillor Brad Butt

Participate Virtually, Telephone OR In Person
Advance registration is required to participate and/or make a comment in the meeting virtually. Advance registration is preferred to participate and/or make a comment in the meeting in-person. Presentation Materials must be provided in an advance of the meeting. Comments submitted will be considered as public information and entered into public record.

To register, please email and for Residents without access to the internet can register by calling Angie Melo at 905-615-3200 ext. 5423 no later than Friday, May 26, 2023 at 4:00 PM. Directions on how to participate will be provided.

An asterisk (*) symbol indicates an Item that has been either Revised or Added.

Find it Online
Meetings of Council are streamed live at







Angie Melo, Legislative Coordinator, Legislative Services
905-615-3200 ext. 5423 | Email:


In accordance with the Ontario Planning Act, if you do not make a verbal submission to the Committee or Council, or make a written submission prior to City Council making a decision on the proposal, you will not be entitled to appeal the decision of the City of Mississauga to the Ontario Land Tribunal (OLT), and may not be added as a party to the hearing of an appeal before the OLT. 

Send written submissions or request notification of future meetings to:
Mississauga City Council Att: Development Assistant
c/o Planning and Building Department – 6th Floor
300 City Centre Drive, Mississauga, ON, L5B 3C1
Or Email: 

We acknowledge the lands which constitute the present-day City of Mississauga as being part of the Treaty and Traditional Territory of the Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation, The Haudenosaunee Confederacy the Huron-Wendat and Wyandotte Nations. We recognize these peoples and their ancestors as peoples who inhabited these lands since time
immemorial. The City of Mississauga is home to many global Indigenous Peoples.

As a municipality, the City of Mississauga is actively working towards reconciliation by confronting our past and our present, providing space for Indigenous peoples within their
territory, to recognize and uphold their Treaty Rights and to support Indigenous Peoples. We formally recognize the Anishinaabe origins of our name and continue to make Mississauga a safe space for all Indigenous peoples.

Sign Variance Application to permit one billboard sign with one electronic changing copy sign face
455 Gibraltar Drive 
Applicant: Gilda Collins 
File: SGNBLD 22-6232 VAR (W5)

Temporary Rezoning application to permit a transportation facility for 106 commercial motor vehicles for a period of three years
1075 Canadian Place, south of Eglinton Avenue East, east of Tomken Road
Owner: 2415054 Ontario Inc.
File: T-OZ 21-6 W3

Pre-Bill 109

Official Plan Amendment and Rezoning applications to permit a 38 storey apartment building with ground floor commercial space
70 Park Street East, 23, 25, 29 and 31 Helene Street North, 53 Queen Street East, north of Park Street East of Helene Street North
Owner: 70 Park Street East Inc.
File: OZ/OPA 23-3 W1 
Bill 109

Official Plan Amendment and Rezoning applications to permit 16, three storey back to back townhouse units
5, 7, 9 Beverley Street, north of Derry Road East, west of Airport Road
Owner: 2862505 Ontario Limited
File: OZ/OPA 22-27 W5

Pre-Bill 109

No Item Selected