Budget Committee

Meeting #:
Please Note: this Agenda is for November 22, 23 and 29, 2021 Budget Committee Meetings commencing at 9:30AM
Council Chambers, Civic Centre, 2nd Floor
300 City Centre Drive, Mississauga, Ontario, L5B 3C1
And Online Video Conference
  • Mayor Bonnie Crombie
  • Councillor Stephen Dasko
  • Councillor Karen Ras
  • Councillor Chris Fonseca
  • Councillor John Kovac
  • Councillor Carolyn Parrish
  • Councillor Ron Starr
  • Councillor Dipika Damerla
  • Councillor Matt Mahoney
  • Councillor Pat Saito
  • Councillor Sue McFadden
  • Councillor George Carlson

Participate Virtually, Telephone OR In-Person
Advance registration is required to participate and/or make a comment in the meeting. To attend the meeting in-person proof of identification and being fully vaccinated against COVID-19 at point of entry to the Council Chamber is required.  Questions for Public Question Period are required to be provided to Clerk’s staff at least 24 hours in an advance of the meeting.  Comments submitted will be considered as public information and entered into public record.
To register, please email dayna.obaseki@mississauga.ca and for Residents without access to the internet via computer, smartphone or tablet, can register by calling Dayna Obaseki at 905-615-3200 ext. 5425 no later than Thursday, November 25, 2021 before 4:00PM. You will be provided with directions on how to participate from Clerks' staff.


Dayna Obaseki, Legislative Coordinator, Legislative Services
905-615-3200 ext. 5425
Email dayna.obaseki@mississauga.ca

"We acknowledge the lands which constitute the present-day City of Mississauga as being part of the Treaty and Traditional Territory of the Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation, The Haudenosaunee Confederacy the Huron-Wendat and Wyandotte Nations. We recognize these peoples and their ancestors as peoples who inhabited these lands since time immemorial. The City of Mississauga is home to many global Indigenous Peoples.

As a municipality, the City of Mississauga is actively working towards reconciliation by confronting our past and our present, providing space for Indigenous peoples within their territory, to recognize and uphold their Treaty Rights and to support Indigenous Peoples. We formally recognize the Anishinaabe origins of our name and continue to make Mississauga a safe space for all Indigenous peoples."

(Public Question Period will be considered at each Budget Committee Meeting Date) 

Public Comments: Advance registration is required to participate and/or to make comments in the public meeting. To attend the meeting in-person proof of identification and being fully vaccinated against COVID-19 at point of entry to the Council Chamber is required.  Any member of the public interested in speaking to an item listed on the agenda must register by calling 905-615-3200 ext. 5425 or by emailing dayna.obaseki@mississauga.ca  by Thursday, November 25, 2021 before 4:00PM.

Pursuant to Section 42 of the Council Procedure By-law 0139-2013, as amended:

Budget Committee may grant permission to a member of the public to ask a question of Budget Committee, with the following provisions:

  1. Questions shall be submitted to the Clerk at least 24 hours prior to the meeting;
  2. A person is limited to two (2) questions and must pertain specific item on the current agenda and the speaker will state which item the question is related to;
  3. The total speaking time shall be five (5) minutes maximum, per speaker, unless extended by the Mayor or Chair; and
  4. Any response not provided at the meeting will be provided in the format of a written response.

To be considered on November 23 and/or November 29.

(On November 22, 2020: Budget Committee to give direction to staff on the service presentations that are required for the Budget Committee meetings on November 23 and 29, 2021)

To be considered on November 23 and/or November 29:

a) MiWay
b) Roads
c) Regulatory Services
d) Culture
e) Fire & Emergency Services
f) Mississauga Library
g) Recreation
h) Parks, Forestry & Environment
i) Facilities & Property Management
j) Information Technology
k) Legislative Services
l) Business Services
m) Land Development Services
n) City Manager’s Office
o) Financial Transactions
p) Mayor and Members of Council
q) Stormwater

No Item Selected